Events Calendar

All talks and the AGM take place in the WI Hall in Crookham Village, starting at 7.30pm. The WI Hall is located at the rear of the Crookham Street Social Club - post code GU51 5SJ for satnav users.

Please park on the gravel area by the WI Hall, not on the Social Club’s tarmac area.

These social evenings are very popular, helped along with a glass of wine (or soft drink) & food provided free of charge! The current cost for the evening is £2 for members (no charge for the AGM). Non-members are welcome and are asked to contribute £3.

After the AGM has finished, attendees are able to take advantage of the gathered experts in the room when we traditionally hold an informal Q&A session.

Friday 2 September 2022 *Guided walk round Bramshott Park with a Ranger
Thursday 8 September 2022 British Wildlife by Pete Bickford
Thursday 13 October 2022 Ferns by Fred Rumsey
Thursday 10 November 2022 Plants for Free – Propogation by Keith Hine
Thursday 8 December 2022 Christmas Quiz
Thursday 12 January 2023 Familiar Places, Unfamiliar Plants by Vincent Gradwell
Thursday 9 February 2023 Plants That Changed History by Peter Almond
Thursday 9 March 2023 AGM with a guest speaker
Thursday 13 April 2023 Metal Detecting by Mark Davison
Saturday 15 July 2023 Summer Show

* Full details of the visit programme.

Wisley
First meeting in the new WI Hall 9 January 2020